Weigh In

Starting Weight:  259

Last Week’s Weight: 244

This Week’s Weight: 248.6 (I am pretty sure the scale I have at home is completely off from the one at my gym. I am always pounds heavier when I weigh in there)

wellenoughisnotwellenough_weighin10

 

Today was the official last day of my 5-week-challenge. I weighed in and found out… that I did not reach the goals and I am unable get win my money back or in the running to go to Hawaii.

If you follow my Facebook, you would have seen that my official number where as follows: 9 pounds fat loss, 4.4 pound muscle gain, roughly 3 inches lost (in arms, back, and belly), and 3% body fat loss. It was not the 17 pounds of 5% that was wanted, but it was still great! If I continue to lose as much as I have been, I will be in pretty great shape come summer or this time next year! I know that I will hit hard times and tough spots, but I know that in the (not insanely far) future, I will begin to see some real improvements in my health and body.

In other new, I have a new running partner! Last night, my boyfriend and I adopted a beautiful Australian Shepard from a shelter in town and I am excited to take him around town! He is pretty calm for a 10 month old dog, but I think he will make a great partner on the trails at my local park. Hopefully he will motivate me to get off of by butt and get more cardio in – as well as being super cute.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | wellenoughisnotwellenough@gmail.com

Leave a comment