Week Review/Weigh In

Starting Weight: 259

Last Week’s Weight: 252.8

This Week’s Weight: 246.2 – 35.7% body fat – 158.3 pounds on lean body weight

wellenoughisnotwellenough_weighin6

As we all know, I was terrible and didn’t post anything all week except on Monday. I usually write all my posts for the week on the weekends and last weekend was packed with baseball games, weddings, and laundry. With the challenge starting this week, I have also been extremely busy with that during the week – trying to workout twice a day, doing my challenge homework, prepping my meals, getting all my sleep in, and working 9-5.Busy, busy, busy. Hopefully this week it goes back to normal and I can get caught up to where I should be on my blog as well as in my fitness.

This week, I am combining my weigh in with my week review, since I wasn’t able to write a review yesterday.

Pros: not a single bad meal this week, I prepped all of my meals at the beginning of the week and stuck to my plan pretty well, I worked out three times (twice at my gym, once at home) on Monday, I completed all of my challenge homework, I haven’t had a “cheat day” yet this week.

Cons: I drank one whiskey/coke last night- it was the first time that I had alcohol or soda in awhile, I missed going to the gym on Tuesday but I did work out at home that day.

Overall, as you can tell with how much weight I lost and my percentage of fat going down, I had a really great week. Last night, my boyfriend took me out to dinner and I stuck to the weight watcher plan, settling on shrimp and white rice meal for dinner. Eating well while in a restaurant is very difficult for me. If the restaurant doesn’t have a “lighter” menu, It is very difficult to locate something that I am able to eat. Honestly, even if they do have a menu full of healthier food, it is difficult to stop my eyes from wandering over to the large pastas and greasy burgers. However, this time, Alicia- 1, restaurant- 0. Also, they have this fantasy football thing going on at my job and whoever loses must bring in donuts. It is absolutely terrible to watch other people eat donuts, even worse when they are left in the kitchen with a “HELP YOURSELF (:” sign. I had to take a deep breath, make my protein shake, and walk out there with my head held high. Alicia- 2, Donuts- 0.

This challenge is really helping me with my nutrition and kicking my butt into gear! I’m winning my money back and I am going to come out of this challenge a stronger, healthier, more knowledgeable woman. (and possibly have tickets to Hawaii!)

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | wellenoughisnotwellenough@gmail.com

One thought on “Week Review/Weigh In

Leave a comment