I didn’t Want to Say This in front of Everyone, but…

… I have really noticed that you’ve lost weight.

I have had multiple people come up to me and and say, “I don’t want to sound wrong, but I can really tell that your are getting smaller.” As great as that makes me feel, the way they say it makes me look at them and think… What? They act like I would think that it would be rude to publicly acknowledge my shrinking waist line. Like I would start crying if someone mentions that my diet and exercise is working. Like I would be completely embarrassed if my weight was brought up in a conversation. Why? Losing weight is one of the most amazing things that is happening in my life right now. Losing weight is getting me closer and closer to my goal. Losing weight is not something I am trying to keep quiet (obviously, as I am writing a blog about it), so why would I be hurt when someone actually notices that my hard work is finally starting to pay off?

From this point on, if you see me, no matter where it may be, and you notice my weight loss and want to share it with me – do it! Jump up and down with me and give me a high-five. Climb a mountain with me and scream it to the people below. Let the world know that I, Alicia, have been doing a kick ass job and you can tell. I will not get upset or embarrassed. I might cry, though, but only because I am so happy that I am inching my way towards my goals. That is what I would do for someone else! I honestly can’t think of a single reason why anyone on the journey that I am on would be ashamed of successfully making their way towards their goals…

So, let me take this moment to recognize everyone on their own journey. You are doing great! You are looking great! I’ve noticed.(;

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | wellenoughisnotwellenough@gmail.com

Leave a comment