Weigh In

You do not have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great.

Starting Weight: 259 pounds

Last Week’s Weight: 248.3

This Week’s Weight: 249(even though my scale at home said 247. Whatevs.) – 36.4% body fat – 158.4 pounds of lean body weight

wellenoughisnotwellenough_weighin3(2)

This week I gained .7 pounds, but my percentage of body fat went down – meaning I gained muscle and not fat. I am completely ok with that, especially since the amount of ice cream I ate this week and the amount of whiskey and coke that I drank last night. I know the things that I should or should not eat or drink and I feel terrible if I do find myself eating/drinking those things. However, I know that I will just have to work harder and push myself harder because of those things. I am not perfect – I will cheat on my diet. I will, in return, have to run (a lot) more. Do you know how many calories you burn running a mile? Not much. 

Nevertheless, I am doing better. I am making better choices, living a (slightly) better lifestyle, I am lifting heavier weights. I am on my way to my goal – no matter how far away that goal may be.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | wellenoughisnotwellenough@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Weigh In

  1. It’s not cheating, because that means you’re not really changing your lifestyle. Eating or drinking something you want is fine as long as it’s not a daily thing. You’re doing great!

    Like

    • Thank you! I am changing my life style, yet feel terrible when I “mess up”. I think part of it is just me shaming myself, honestly. However, I know that I am heading in the right direction.

      Thank you for the comment!

      Like

  2. Hello!
    Thanks for the follow on my blog. 🙂
    I’m trying to lose weight as well and I know how hard it is to make a sudden change (especially diet and exercise!) To me, it’s not so much the exercise part but the diet. I have an addiction for fried food, and used to have KFC for breakfast almost every morning.

    Stress eating doesn’t help either as I have a stressful job (I’m a journalist!) and I tend to rationalize eating by telling myself “Oh, I’ve had a tough day at work, time to reward myself with this bucket of ice-cream.” In fact,since taking this job more than a year ago, I’ve gained 20kgs (44 pounds… like a small human being) D:

    I decided to change that when I went for a health checkup and my body fat percentage was a whopping 40%… I mean, I’m 24, I don’t want to die of a heart attack just yet.

    It’s been a couple of weeks and it’s not easy, but I’ve been following a nutrition plan with meal replacements. I know, people always say “stuff like that doesn’t work!” but I’ve been doing it together with healthy eating and exercise.

    Anyway, good luck with your weight loss journey! As you said, there ARE gonna be cheat days when your self-restraint just can’t take it anymore, but tough it out and I’m sure you’re gonna see results. 🙂

    Regards,
    Tacokitten

    Like

    • I completely agree. I honestly do not mind working out as much as I hate eating well. Especially when someone around me is eating foods I like or I pass a restaurant I enjoy and can actually smell the food they have inside. It is the absolute worst.

      Stress eating, sad eating, bored eating, happy eating… All things that I greatly enjoy. I have recently started making fruit and veggie smoothies and have found that putting granola in it is a great snack or meal. Starting work again tomorrow, I am hoping that it will help me with all of my snacking cravings.

      I know you will do great in you journey and hope to hear more!

      Like

Leave a comment