Confessions of a Fat Weight Loss Blogger

Most of these are already known or assumed, but I wanted to make some things perfectly clear.

1. I am not a guru. Obviously. If I was an expert in weight loss, health, or wellness, I would not be in the shape that I am in today. Due to that…

2. I may be wrong at times. I am still trying to fully understand nutrition, body fat percentages, and I am still not 100% sure what to do to lose fat vs. what to do to gain muscle. The point of this blog isn’t to tell everyone how great I am doing at this and tell you what you do or do not need to do to be like me. This blog is made to share my struggle and success with everyone, hoping that they will help someone else in the same or similar situation.

3. I will fail from time to time. I am not at a point in my journey that I have complete control over my impulses. I will not always follow my diet. I will not always get out of bed in the morning to go work out. But…

4. I will always be honest. I will not lie and say that I am doing an amazing job and losing a crazy amount of weight, in hopes that you will do the same. I am human and so are you. This journey will not be easy for either of us. I would much rather encourage you to continue on with my truth than discourage you with my lies.

5. I am doing this for both of us. This blog has helped me to be accountable to not only myself, but with you as well. If I gain all of my weight back, I know that I will have to post it here along with pictures to show it. I am not forcing you to post pictures of yourself, but I am hoping that this blog will make you accountable as well. Share your struggle with me. If not me, share it with a friend, family member, diary, or anyone/anything else.

6. I have never liked skinny or muscular people that have never been fat in their lives yelling at fat people to get into shape. Honestly, I hate it. There is so much more that goes into becoming over weight than just eating unhealthily. I feel like that extremely fit person getting paid to yell at a group of sweating, crying, extremely out of shape people has never went through the things they have went through. Never has known how it feels to be that low. Never can connect with that person the way that another (former) overweight person could.

7. I want to finish this so I can truly say: “If I can do it, anyone could”. I have heard that phrase so much but I have never really believed it. I have never watched someone from start to finish concur their goals. I have never been able to do it myself, either. So how could that be truthful? Well, I am going to prove it.

8. I believe that the journey is just as important (if not more important) than the end results. Some may wonder why I started this blog when I am still over weight. Many over weight people are afraid of starting similar blogs because of the possibility that they will not lose weight or that they will gain it all back. That. my friends, is exactly why I started this blog at the time that I did. As I have said many times, I am here to show every point of this journey. High points, low points – I plan on sharing all of them here.

9. Some people believe that I stole the idea for this blog from my mother. I didn’t. Moving on..

10. I will always be here for you. I am not just trying to be nice by saying that. I will be here. I will respond to your emails. I will answer you questions (the best that I can). I will greatly appreciate your opinions and your advice. The only thing I want in return is your support.

We are all on this journey together!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | wellenoughisnotwellenough@gmail.com

Leave a comment